Want to know more?

I have been tagged; not for committing any crime, and not for partaking in a game of catch either. I have been tagged by another blogger and for those of you who have no clue what this means let me enlighten you.

 Tagging in the rather odd cyber blogging world is where one blogger ‘tags’ another blogger to write a post on the same subject and then you tag more people to play along. So a bizarre combination of Chinese whispers and chain letters.

Thanks to the lovely Michelle over at Mummy from the Heart I am writing my first meme on seven things you may not know about me. It is supposed to be seven things you don’t know about me but I tend to talk a lot and there are very few things in this world that no one knows about me.

1. I have excessive wind when running, you will know this about me if you ever have the misfortune to be downwind of me when I run past you at the bus stop. I also once ‘trumped’ in the gym and then had to abandon the treadmill and throw dirty looks at the man next to me so people would think it was him. I am not proud of my actions or of this habit.

2. I was a vegetarian for over ten years and I threw it all away for a piece of cold chicken out of my student fridge. I now eat my steak blue with kangaroo on the side.

3. I am one exam away from being a qualified elocution teacher, and yet I still talk like a northern monkey.

4. I am a superhero with superpowers, I clearly can’t tell you which one as that would negate the purpose of having a secret identity.

5. I once pushed an old ladies bowel back inside her bottom; it was a long time ago and I can’t talk about it.

6. My favourite foods are canned beans and sausages and coco pops – please don’t tell the kids they are not allowed either.

7. I have secretly started watching Coronation Street again since the great tram crash; please don’t tell he who helped create them it was a condition of our marriage that I would quit my soap addition. Damn you Coronation Street producers…

So that’s me: To ensure this gets carried forward I am kindly asking some other bloggers to play along, check out their blogs as I think they are rather good.

@SuperAmazingMum

@aresidence

@Amodernmother

@lincolnandme (she needs a bit of a shove to get her blog running again)

@cafebebe

@honestmum

@beckicklesie

Thats all folks!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. @CambridgeMummy aka Liz Weston, Baby Marketing Expert
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 22:31:22

    I like this. Especially about your superpowers. Makes me feel a bit down on my own “seven things you don’t know about me”as it was not as funny, but did provide insights into me that people were surprised by. A cello playing HGV driver? Moi???

    Please come check it out and tell me what you think: http://tiny.cc/secretmummy

    Thank you 🙂

    Reply

  2. eviegracesmummy
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 22:34:44

    WOW! You are going to be so quick doing the London Marathon with your ‘wind assistance’. Am tempted to come and see you run (with a camcorder)! Fab Blog really made me laugh x

    Reply

  3. LincolnAndMe
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 22:43:18

    Damn. This means I have to pull my blogging finger out now doesn’t it. Will get back on the bandwagon tomorrow night. Great post xx.

    Reply

  4. T-J Hughes
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 22:51:17

    I’m loving this meme – did mine today as I was ‘tagged’ elsewhere. So much sharing going on. Who said today was a blue day? There’s so much fun and laughter going round.

    Great post 😉

    Reply

  5. Helloitsgemma
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 11:13:27

    Can I just say when I met her she didn’t trump once. She didn’t sound like a northern monkey. And the super powers were just amazing. My bowel is much better – thank you.

    Reply

  6. This Mid 30s Life
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 14:12:04

    Ummmm I’m sorry but you can’t say you pushed someone’s bowel inside their bottom and not explain yourself!! That’s left me speechless!
    x

    Reply

  7. Anna
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 14:31:02

    I trumped my way through pregnancy yoga and no-one else in the class thought it was funny. Bo-ring. Thinking of you today (for non wind related reasons)
    x

    Reply

  8. Heather Lucas
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 19:33:06

    Haha, great list. Made me chuckle. I have to say I’m intrigued by the old ladies bottom – not literally mind.

    Reply

  9. Jules
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 21:06:59

    Brilliant list of things….I feel your pain about the wind at the gym thing, been there, done that! lol x

    Reply

  10. Michelle Twin Mum
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 21:07:45

    I was right to tag you!! I just knew you would make me laugh. You could sell your skills Jane, I would love to read some of your job adverts that go out!

    Now seriously we do need to know more about this bowel inicident!

    Mich x

    Reply

  11. Honest Mum
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 12:22:12

    Loved these! Coronation St rocks. I actually wrote a similar one a while back? Not sure I have any more left! haha http://honestmum.com/?p=196

    Reply

Leave a comment

wikio

Wikio - Top Blogs - Parenting

Mumsnet

mumsnet bloggers network

Tots 100 badge

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

copyright

Copyright © Jane Blackmore and Northernmum, 2010-2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jane Blackmore and Northernmum with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Site Meter