I feel dirty – part two….

Following on from my review last week of the Vileda Power Scourer Range I have managed to keep my new-found skills of washing up hidden from he who helped create them.  I have hidden the scourers and use the dirty old dishcloth when he is about, but if my mum is popping over or one of my *cough* posher friends I whip them out and clean off the mugs and the biscuit plate.  So he who helped create them still thinks I am useless and my friends now don’t wipe the rim of their coffee cup first before drinking with a baby wipe.

Vileda also sent me a Style Sunplash All Purpose Cloth, which again is not helping me in my fight to ensure he who helped create them does all the cleaning in our home.  This little angel in a cloth form pretty much wipes up any spills and being that BB likes to pour everything onto the floor it is coming in rather handy.  It is super absorbent which means when BB takes a full cup of juice and launches it ninja style at the rabid dogs head and hits the wall instead I can just nip over. wipe it over with a dramatic flourish, and all is sorted. 

To really test it, I took it upstairs to twin boys room where I recently discovered some rather hardened bogeys attached to the wall.  I believe I have mentioned before that my son does have a rather excessive amount of green stuff in his head but it would appear that some has leaked out onto his newly painted wall.  Not sure if the cloth would be able to compete with such a gross substance I closed my eyes, held my breath, and scrubbed away.  Voila – all gone!  Marvellous.

The other plus is – its washable – so you don’t need to buy them in their thousands.

Its cracking value for money and can be used wet or dry and all surfaces; the only thing I haven’t wiped with it yet is the rabid hound herself.

Don’t forget the competition is still running till August 31st to win some cleaning products over on last week’s blog

And please, if you see my husband, deny all knowledge of these blogs!

I was contacted by Vileda and asked to review products on their behalf. I am paid an expenses fee to cover my time but Vileda have have no editorial control whatsoever about what I blog about.  My views remain my own and are my honest opinion, and yes I really have bogeys on my walls…..

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fireflyphil
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 06:17:34

    Not now, you don’t…

    Reply

  2. sarsm
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 07:07:01

    Boys and their bogeys…

    Reply

  3. Kerry
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 17:14:09

    What a lovely image with boys and their bogies! These sounds fab though have to say xx

    Reply

  4. Teawithonesugarplease
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 20:19:39

    What no vlog this time???? am disappointed I didn’t get to see the bogies on the wall ….

    Reply

Leave a comment

wikio

Wikio - Top Blogs - Parenting

Mumsnet

mumsnet bloggers network

Tots 100 badge

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

copyright

Copyright © Jane Blackmore and Northernmum, 2010-2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jane Blackmore and Northernmum with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Site Meter